This page offers websites to help with practicing SBAC technology skills.

Favorite keyboarding games for kids (K-5):

 

     Fearless Frieda   http://www.earobics.com/gamegoo/games/frieda/frieda.html   
     Game Goo     http://www.earobics.com/gamegoo/gooey.html    
     Keyboard Game for Kindergarten   http://www.bigbrownbear.co.uk/keyboard/index.htm   
     Keyboarding Games for Kids   http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/keyboarding_games.html    
     Learn to Type   http://www.typingweb.com/tutor/   
     Letter Speed Race (kindergarten)   http://www.freewebs.com/weddell/findtheletter.html
     SuperSites for Elementary Keyboarding   http://www.humbleisd.net/page/26888

 

Kindergarten:

 

Drag & Drop Games:
     2D and 3D Shapes  http://more2.starfall.com/m/math/geometry-content/load.htm?f&d=demo&n=enviro-shapes&y=1
     Make a Pizza  http://www.abcya.com/pizza.htm
     Make a Car  http://www.abcya.com/create_and_build_car.htm   
     Make a Snowman  http://www.abcya.com/snowman.htm   
     Make a Face   http://www.abcya.com/make_a_face.htm
     Short Vowel Pals   http://more2.starfall.com/m/decodable/zac-hat/load.htm?f&d=demo
Mouse Practice:
     Kindergarten Counting  http://more2.starfall.com/m/decodable/zac-hat/load.htm?f&d=demo
     Sight Word BINGO   http://www.abcya.com/dolch_sight_word_bingo.htm
     Alphabet BINGO   http://www.abcya.com/kindergarten_alphabet_bingo.htm
     Patterns   http://more2.starfall.com/m/math/geometry-content/load.htm?f&n=geo-maze&y=1&d=demo
     Mini Mouse  http://www.minimouse.us/     
Navigation:
     ABC Alphabet  http://www.starfall.com/n/level-k/index/load.htm?f
     Marvin Makes Music  http://www.abcya.com/marvin_makes_music.htm
     Short a Machine   http://more2.starfall.com/m/word-machines/short-a/load.htm?f&d=demo&n=main&y=1

 

Grades 1-2:

 

Drag & Drop Games:
     Base Ten Fun  http://www.abcya.com/base_ten_fun.htm
     Spelling Practice http://www.abcya.com/dolch_sight_word_spelling.htm
     Clean Up Your Grammar  http://www.missmaggie.org/scholastic/cleanup_eng_launcher.html
     Math Journey  http://more2.starfall.com/m/math/math-journey/load.htm?f&d=demo&filter=first
Beginning Keyboarding Games:
    ABCya Keyboarding  http://www.abcya.com/keyboarding_practice.htm
     Fun to Type  http://www.funtotype.com/
     Key Seeker http://annrymer.com/keyseeker/  
     Keyboard Climber  http://www.tvokids.com/games/keyboardclimber
     Dance Mat    http://www.bbc.co.uk/guides/z3c6tfr
Mouse Practice:
     Balloon Pop Subtraction  http://www.abcya.com/subtraction_game.htm
     Color, Draw, and Paint   http://www.abcya.com/abcya_paint.htm
     Bees and Honey  http://www.tvokids.com/games/beesandhoney
     Magic Capitals  http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/grammar/capitalization.htm   
     Mini Mouse  http://www.minimouse.us/
Navigation:
    Dinosaurs  http://more2.starfall.com/m/talking-library/dinosaurs/load.htm?f&d=demo&filter=first
     Math Word Problems  http://www.mathplayground.com/wpdatabase/wpindex.html   
     One Hundred Number Chart  http://www.abcya.com/one_hundred_number_chart_game.htm    
     StudyJams   http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/science/animals/animal- adaptations.htm
     Friendly Letter Maker http://www.abcya.com/friendly_letter_maker.htm

 

Grades 3-4:

 

Drag & Drop Games:
     Clean Up Your Grammar  http://www.missmaggie.org/scholastic/cleanup_eng_launcher.html
     Thinking Blocks   http://www.mathplayground.com/thinkingblocks.html
Keyboarding Games:
     Math Quiz   http://www.mathplayground.com/thinkingblocks.html
     ABCya Keyboarding  http://www.abcya.com/search.htm?text=keyboarding
     Dance Mat   http://www.bbc.co.uk/guides/z3c6tfr  
     Fun to Type   http://www.funtotype.com/  
     Typing Club   http://www.typingclub.com/typing-qwerty-en.html
Mouse Practice:
     Highlighting Text   http://www.skillfulsenior.com/skills/mouse/tutor.php?key=highlight   
     Math Maven's Mysteries   http://teacher.scholastic.com/maven/index.htm
     Mouse Tutorial   http://www.bcls.lib.nj.us/Classes/Intforkids/cns1.html     
     Mousing Around   http://www.pbclibrary.org/mousing/intro.htm   
     Proofreading Makes Perfect   http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/trophies/pmp/interactive_guide/g03/g03home.htm       
Navigation:
     Friendly Letter Maker   http://www.abcya.com/friendly_letter_maker.htm   
     Word Clouds for Kids   http://www.abcya.com/word_clouds.htm   
     StudyJams   http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/    
     Story Starters http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/story-starters/

 

Grade 5:

 

Drag & Drop Games:
     Thinking Blocks   http://www.mathplayground.com/thinkingblocks.html
Keyboarding Games:
     ABCya Keyboarding  http://www.abcya.com/search.htm?text=keyboarding
     Dance Mat   http://www.bbc.co.uk/guides/z3c6tfr  
     Fun to Type   http://www.funtotype.com/  
     Typing Club   http://www.typingclub.com/typing-qwerty-en.html
     Sky Chase     http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/games/sky-chase/sky-chase.html     
Mouse Practice:     
     Highlighting Text   http://www.skillfulsenior.com/skills/mouse/tutor.php?key=highlight   
     Mouse Tutorial   http://www.bcls.lib.nj.us/Classes/Intforkids/cns1.html     
     Mousing Around   http://www.pbclibrary.org/mousing/intro.htm   
     Proofreading Makes Perfect   http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/trophies/pmp/interactive_guide/g03/g03home.htm       
Navigation:
     Tagxedo   http://www.tagxedo.com/
     Make Beliefs Comix   http://www.makebeliefscomix.com/    
     StudyJams   http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/    
     Animation for Kids    http://www.abcya.com/animate.htm
     Esperanza Rising  http://www.scholastic.com/esperanza/storybuilder.htm
     Story Starters  http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/story-starters/

 

Contact Us    /    (702) 799-6650   /    5625 Corbett Street, Las Vegas, NV 89130   /    kaycarl.net